EBPOM 2018

International Faculty:

  • Professor and Executive Vice Chairman, Department of Anesthesiology, Duke University

Professor Michael A.E. RAMSAY  MD, FRCA
  • Chairman, Department of Anesthesiology & Pain Management, Baylor University Medical Center
  • President, Baylor Scott & White Research Institute

    Dr. Ramsay is Chairman of the Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Management, and serves as a member of the Baylor University Medical Center Board of Trustees. He is Director of Anesthesia for the Liver Transplant Program and has personally provided anesthesia for over 1000 liver transplant recipients. Dr. Ramsay is Past President of the International Liver Transplantation Society and is an “At Large” member of the OPTN/UNOS, Membership and Professional Standards Committee. He has published over 200 manuscripts in peer reviewed journals and numerous chapters, including in the Oxford Textbook of Anaesthesia.

    He is a professor at Texas A & M Health Science Center and he holds a clinical professorship in anesthesiology at the University of Texas Southwestern Medical School. In addition, Dr. Ramsay is the developer of the Ramsay Sedation Scale, a measurement designed for interpreting the depth of sedation for patients in the critical care unit. He was a member of the Sedation Analgesia Guidelines Task Force of the Society of Critical Care Medicine. This group came out with new guidelines for the management of Pain, Agitation and Delirium in Adult ICU patients in January 2013.

    As President of Baylor Research Institute (BRI), he leads clinically relevant research efforts for Baylor Scott & White Health Care System which currently has over 2000 active clinical trials.

Professor E WANG   MD
  • Vice President and Professor, Department of Anesthesiology, Xiang Ya Hospital, Changsha Zhong Na University

Professor Liqun YANG   MD, MBBS
  • Vice President and Professor, Department of Anesthesiology, Renji Hospital, Shanghai Jiaotong University School of Medicine

Invited Speakers:
Professor Jonathan ASPRER, Fresenius Kabi NESEA
Dr. Fion CHAN, Surgery, QMH
Professor Stephen CHENG, Vascular Surgery, HKU
Dr. Sunny CHEUNG, Surgery, PWH
Dr. Ka Ying CHOW, Anaesthesiology, QMH
Dr. Yu Fai CHUNG, Anaesthesiology, QMH
Dr. Rock LEUNG, Pathology, QMH
Dr. Tong Yow NG, Gynasecological Oncology, Gleneagles HK Hospital
Dr. Katherine PUI, Anaesthesia and Operating Theatre Service, QEH
Professor Kathryn TAN, Medicine, HKU
Dr. Daniel TONG, Surgery, Gleneagles HK Hospital

Local Organizing Committee:
Dr. Timmy CHAN, Anaesthesiology, QMH
Dr. Yee Eot CHEE, Anaesthesiology, QMH
Dr. Chi Wai CHEUNG, Anaesthesiology, HKU
Dr. Charing CHONG, Hepatobiliary and Pancreatic Surgery, CUHK
Dr. Danny IP, Anaesthesiology, QMH
Professor Michael IRWIN, Anaesthesiology, HKU
Dr. Joseph KWAN, Geriatric Medicine, HKU
Professor Paul LAI, Hepato-biliary and Pancreatic Surgery, CUHK
Professor Wai Lun LAW, Division of Colorectal Surgery, HKU
Professor Simon LAW, Esophageal and Upper Gastrointestinal Surgery, HKU
Dr. Polly TSAI, Adult Intensive Care Unit, QMH
Dr. Cindy TSUI, Anaesthesia and Intensive Care, CUHK
Dr. Gordon WONG, Anaesthesiology, HKU
Dr. Stanley WONG, Anaesthesiology, HKU